Obliterating Obstacles

I aspire to inspire before I expire,

To reach the stars fueled by desire,

To tell the truth even if it’s easier to be a liar,

They’re selling easier options, but I’m not their buyer,

To fail honorably rather than being labelled a quitter; not a trier.

The depths of the ocean could not douse my passion’s fire,

I strive, I seek, I soar no matter how dire

the situation, for I cannot be broken, I am not a crier.

 

I shall rise from the depths and go higher. Higher, HIGHER. icarus1

 

 

 

One comment on “Obliterating Obstacles

  1. This design is spectacular! You most certainly know how to keep a reader amused.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my
    own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Excellent job. I really enjoyed what
    you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.

    Too cool!

Leave a comment