Be Good, Always Pt. 2

My downfall, my muse,

The architect of my happiness, the singer of my blues.

We’re both holding hearts,

Even though your hellos sound like false starts.

On the chessboard I’m chasing only you, the queen.

You’re a puzzle draining all my logic,

A juxtaposition within a straightforward scene

With you, it’s a magical mystery ride

I’d support your argument even if i’m on the other side

because losing to your smile is worth being washed away by the tide

On the court, i’ll fail just to avoid you making unforced errors

I’ll risk it all to have you even though it’s hard

because the way I need you is a loneliness I cannot bear

I miss our little talks; be good, always.

4 comments on “Be Good, Always Pt. 2

  1. […] like a hundred times But I’ll always search the scene for ways to rationalize You’re making my will weak, you fuck with my head Say you wanted me but you never wanted me, you wanted my hunger instead […]

  2. Geraldine says:

    Chasing the queen, not knowing a pawn is probably looking out for you?

  3. Geraldine says:

    Would the pawn go unnoticed?

Leave a comment