Electoral mystery

It’s an electoral mystery,

The illiterate can’t read history.

So we spread mass hysteria.

They can’t raise a family on minimum wage,

So spew some political diarrhea,

And keep them locked in a cage.

 

Revolution is the birth of equality and progression.

It’s the antitheses to failure and regression.

Don’t speculate about what Gandhi would say,

Don’t expect economic growth on a tray.

Don’t subscribe to an idea of zero corruption

Cause everything you’ve been told has been a lie.

They want to build you up and make you try,

Without any infrastructure so as you get closer to the Sun,

You fry.

Prometheus brought us fire,

Modi let it burn innocents.

Pandora the media opened the box,

The Gandhis and Congress silently let the terrors consume us.

The ordinary man wanted food to eat

Kejriwal’s anarchy brought them out to the street.

 

Choose wisely, Choose soon.

Choose the savior, not the goon.

Bleed blue not red.

Vote right India, else we’re all…

 

 

6 comments on “Electoral mystery

  1. My thoughts exactly… my friends tell me not to waste my vote, and yet… it’s so hard to make a choice. Nice poem.

    • the artist. says:

      Thank you 🙂
      I suppose it might be like the American election….
      devil we know vs. devil we don’t

      • Hi,
        I was wondering if i could quote few lines of your poem and cover your blog in one of my upcoming posts. I know it’s last minute, but do let me know as soon as you can, as I have to post it on Monday (it’s part of a blogging challenge I have taken upon myself). If you so wish, I can share with you the write-up before posting.

        Thank you.

      • the artist. says:

        Hi,
        Yes of course! No, no; you are an excellent writer –> it’s quite a privilege 🙂

  2. anandkumarrs says:

    Hi Good post ! While on this, please read my satirical take – And the winner is “None of the above”!!! http://wp.me/p1dZc2-km
    Feedback most welcome.

Leave a Reply

