Be Good. Always.

Your absence has gone through me like a thread through a needle; everything I do now is stitched with that color.

I felt choked & helpless watching tears flow down your face as you moved further away from me.

There’s a void that you left that cannot be breached & only widening. You left me with a lifetime worth of memories. I remember the first evening that we spent together; it was neither love at first sight or first night, it was a click; recognition. Recognition of someone to trust, cherish, hold, adore, respect & admire. Recognition of something worth fighting for, someone worth falling for. You, in such a short time, encompassed so many roles in my life; colleague, competitor, friend girlfriend, lover & an everlasting object of desire.

I suppose this is just a note of thanks because being with you was like a privilege and the pleasure is all mine.

You still are just too good to be true,

Still can’t keep my eyes off of you.

Thank you for letting me experience the complete butterfly effect. I cannot even describe how much I’ll miss you. When you left, we didn’t say anything because there was such an awful lot to say, and no language to say it in.

Always,

N

One comment on “Be Good. Always.

  1. Geraldine says:

    So beautiful.

Leave a Reply

