Have a little patience.

University is a completely different ballgame to high school. Neither are you given clear course specifications nor are you guided through the maze that is your course. Instead you are given multiple lectures and told to use sources from an underground library and an unfathomably large world wide web to build upon them.

So forgive me for lamenting, but until today I felt like I was doing everything wrong. I’ve been putting in numerous hours to try and decipher literature regarding my course, but I felt as if; either I still wasn’t doing enough or I wasn’t doing the right stuff.

But then I decided to man up and speak to people who had walked the same path a year ago and they gave me some guidance. But what really stuck was the words of this kind woman; ‘Have a little patience, it’s only your second weak.’

So, I’m going to continue working hard but at the same time, I’m going to have a little patience and faith that eventually the horizon will brighten up.

Leave a Reply

