Never mind the undercut

I seemed to have been genetically programmed to always return to a life of pedestrian normality. A life wherein dark turned to light and the wheels continued to spin, untroubled, unabated and indifferent. But then I saw you and my time become concentrated on two thoughts, your lips and how the sunshine kissed them. My thoughts were formed in poetry, yet I convey them in prose. I know not what happens tomorrow, but in this moment it is you and the very thought of you liberates me.

20120914-123113 AM.jpg

One comment on “Never mind the undercut

  1. anonymous says:

    wonderfully written

Leave a Reply

