“You don’t love me, do you?”

I could love you. I could, if I opened myself up to the possibility, serenade you with affection that knows no bounds. I could celebrate and cherish your brilliance. I could allow myself to be mesmerised my your never ending ability to amaze.

I could stare at you, until the battery of my internal clock runs out. I could find myself by becoming lost in your piercing, yet kind eyes. I could intertwine my fingers with your smooth and elegant ones while occupying my remaining scenes on your delectable scent while sampling your taste by letting my lips linger on yours.

Yes, I could love you with my mind and body. But I deserve you not. You are worthy of much more, for angels are not gratified my mortals.

5 comments on ““You don’t love me, do you?”

  1. DG says:

    Pssht. Who says you don’t deserve an angel? I think you deserve the best 🙂

  2. Erika says:

    I agree with DG. You really really do.

  3. wow..some emotion there 🙂

  4. E says:

    Brilliant as always

  5. Anonymously Speaking says:

    Isn’t it up to the person to decide whether you deserve their love or not? Since when is it alright to think for other people and assume you know what’s best?

Leave a Reply

