You, I miss.

I miss you. I miss you but I cannot do anything about it. Once inseparable, now we cannot be together even if we want to. You’ve just taken off and gone on a journey and left me behind to combat everything I feared. You probably did it on purpose but I miss you. There’s a void that you’ve left that nothing and no one can occupy. I hear your voice reverberate through my soul and I can see your eyes penetrating through my façade and impregnable walls. But you’ve gone and…

I miss you. I miss us but I cannot do anything about it. Once you lay in my arms, now we cannot have such moments even if we want to. You’re asleep somewhere else and left me behind to combat nightmares and demons of the night. You probably did it on purpose but I miss you. There’s a side of the bed that remains cold where once your warm and exquisite figure lay elegantly. A side of the bed nothing and no one can occupy. I see your smile light up the darkness and I can hear your infectious laughter vanquish my unyielding misery. But you’ve gone and…

I miss you. All I have are memorabilia. All I have are memories. I can only be with you when I resign myself to reveries.

3 comments on “You, I miss.

  1. juka503 says:

    Beautiful. Almost made me cry. Everyone carries a similar story in their life luggage..

Leave a Reply

