“To – write” list

So, I recently wrote a verbose piece about verbosity.  Then, I was introduced to this phenomenon of sophisticated simplicity, better known as Fiction – 55If you cannot be bothered to click on the link, let me explain what fiction 55 is.

Basically, it is a form of micro-fiction which requires the author to create a piece with a maximum of 55 words. The piece must also consist of; a setting, one (or more) characters, a conflict and a resolution.

The title of the story is not included in the 55 word limit, but cannot exceed seven words. “Why?” you ask. Well, the creator of fiction 55 is a fan of magic, in which 7 is the most magical number.

Point is, I want to try fiction 55, but have no clue how to limit thoughts in my brain to 55 words. It’s a side effect of being verbose, don’t hate. But I will try and I encourage all of you to do the same. Seeing as I’m such a benevolent human being, I’ve added two links below to two different, but fantastic styles of 55 word fiction. I do hope the authors of the respective pieces do not mind.

1) http://amitaag.blogspot.in/2012/06/f-55.html

2) http://teenagebabblingbyphoenix.wordpress.com/2012/06/09/scream/

corny images are the way forward

One comment on ““To – write” list

  1. phoenix0612 says:

    hey thanks for mentioning my post here, i will never mind that. All the best with your 55 word fiction. hope to read it soon.

Leave a Reply

