Pause, Rewind

On the runway,
Two tickets heading oneway,
Looking at the clock waiting for you
Tick tock tick tock
Sky’s getting darker and I’m starting to feel blue
I hear footsteps and look behind,
It’s not you and I’m starting to lose my mind
Where are you? So many faces around me but only your face I cannot find!
Pause. Rewind.

Years have passed, I’m happy alone,
But you still ring me on my phone.
You let me go, left my life
So don’t talk about “what if” you were my wife.
Leave me, be kind.
Pause, but do not rewind.

20120502-023102 PM.jpg

Leave a Reply

