Clearing the air

Don’t judge my choices
If you don’t know my reasons,
I might treat you like royalty,
But I commit no treasons.

My silence is justified
By actions so very dignified
Why must you prosecute me
When my innocence the jury has already ratified.

My word is my pride,
Once given it’s like a law to which I abide.
I won’t disclose what I’m told to anyone out there
Be it unjust in certain scenarios or downright unfair.

So don’t judge my choices
If you don’t know the reasons
Yes I change but so do the seasons
But the one constant is my word
It’s rooted to the ground
Like an immovable wingless bird.

20120429-113047 AM.jpg

6 comments on “Clearing the air

  1. Anon says:

    Everyone judges, even if they don’t mean to. What’s right is subjective. It’s unfair how everything we do is scrutinized.
    Nice work though.

  2. DG says:

    loving this post.. definitely a favourite

  3. […] Clearing the air (coloringinthedark.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

