Dear humble blog reader

Hello there,

I do apologize for how sporadic I’ve been over the past couple of weeks but unfortunately ‘with great power comes great responsibility.’

Okay, I have no idea why I just used a line from Spiderman when; A) I am a Batman fan and B) I really don’t have much power. More of that later.

Does not get cooler than the caped crusader

Point is, I’ve been busy indulging in other aspects of my life, most notably doing a job which pays a lot but requires little or no brain activity. Take that negative economic climate!

I’ve also treated myself to a new iPhone. Jealous? Don’t be. It’s not the greatest thing to have ever been created, but it’s a fresh change. Although the amount of syncing I do in order to avoid going bankrupt with the limited data plan I have is rather depressing. Also, if you’ve heard of Siri, you’ve also heard of all the fantastic little conversations you can have with her. Heed the following message well; It’s all lies!

looks great, but is it really?

Also, the big, little city I reside in is hosting a WTA and ATP tennis championships this month, and as an avid Tennis watcher and erratic tennis player, I have been going everyday.

Take a guess where this is? 5 cyber points for a correct guess.

Also, I’ve come across several fascinating books on Ibooks that have satisfied me greatly because they are free and extremely well written. Most notable reads so far have been “The Man in the Iron Mask by Alexandre Dumas Pere, who also happened to write “the three musketeers” and “the Scarlet Letter” by Nathaniel Hawthorne.

But I’ll tell you what, it’s rather heartening to see that people still visit my neglected blog; however, it is disappointing to note that people do not meander as far back as some of my early pieces of utter nonsense. So, If you’ve taken the time to read this, take the time to read some of my older works and avoid substantiating my theory of “the blogger’s plight” which merely states that a Blogger’s older pieces of work go largely unnoticed as time goes on.

Now what else can I tell you about… Well, I have the urge to write some slanderous pieces about the current political and economical climate. I wish to commend Australia for getting in the news for more than just sports and bush-fires. I wish to critique the Oscar nominations and ask why Ryan Gosling has not received a nomination for two stellar roles in “Drive” and “Ides Of March.” But I shall save all that for another date, I must run now, my cookies have finished baking and need munching on before the cookie monster gets to them.

Au Revoir dearest reader, whoever you are, wherever you are, whatever you are! This is for you.

Regards,

The Artist.

Leave a Reply

