You

Your scent ensnared me again today. But this time i was less of an overwhelmed, drowning man and more of an intrigued passerby indulging in a familiar aroma.
Perhaps now I can boldly proclaim that I am whole again and the void you ruthlessly left within me has been filled.
Perhaps now I can boldly proclaim that the ache in my heart has been healed by time and experience.
Perhaps now I can boldly proclaim that I am ready for a tomorrow without this reverie that envelopes every aspect of my being.
Yet, while it may old be true and I am born anew without the burden of these emotions that once anchored me to you, I cannot forget the memories neither can I forget you. But i am strong enough now to breathe, to walk, to climb, to overcome. I am strong enough to remove the blindfold that is you for as your scent grows weaker, so does the effect of your name.

20120219-042506 PM.jpg

5 comments on “You

  1. Anonymous says:

    this is really good ladoo!

  2. DG says:

    excellent post, loving the image too 🙂

  3. banti says:

    -Good piece of information.

Leave a Reply

