You and I

I laugh, I love, I hope, I try,

I hurt, I need, I fear, I cry.

You do the same things too, 

So we’re not all that different, me and you.

 

Yet you hate me for who I am not,

Without understanding who I am.

I share this Earth and don’t ask for a lot,

You see me through a tainted lens but enemy I am not.

 

I dream, I aspire, I live I die,

I walk, I fall, I run, I fly.

You do the same things too,

So walk beside me and hear a tale or two,

Because we’re not at all that different, me and you.

 

One comment on “You and I

  1. DG says:

    brilliant 🙂

Leave a Reply

