Routine of a person with writer’s block

8am. The alarm goes off. I have no inspiration, thus, my will to wake up has dissipated. I press the snooze button on my
phone. I yawn. I stretch. I close my eyes. My alarm goes off again. It’s been 5 minutes. I put it on snooze again. I yawn. I stretch. I close my eyes. My alarm goes off again. It’s been 5 minutes. I get up.

 

I have no inspiration. So I brush my teeth without rhythm. But I still have no inspiration. I continue to brush without rhythm. I eat breakfast. I still have no inspiration. I eat more food. I still have no inspiration. I stop eating.

I sit on a chair in front of a laptop, which has a desk on it. I have no inspiration. I continue to sit on a chair in front of a laptop, which has a chair on it. I hit a key. Then I hit another key. Then I hit another key. Then I realize I don’t know why I’m hitting keys. So I hit another key. Then I hit another key. Then I realize I don’t know why I’m hitting keys.

So I write this piece about my routine. But I still have no inspiration. So I continue to write this piece about my routine. But I still have no inspiration. So I confess that my favourite cheese is chocolate. But I still have no inspiration. So I click Publish.

3 comments on “Routine of a person with writer’s block

  1. My routine these days…But, I publish what I wrote few years back!

  2. DG says:

    Should have made some funny sounds while you brushed your teeth.. like aaa, ooooo, eeee. then tried 1, 2, 3, eee! might have brightened up your day .. just a suggestion 😉

Leave a Reply

