Game Over.

This is just a game of hearts to you, played with clubs,

So you leave home with just a detached goodbye.

Batter be relentlessly, I shall bleed but I will not cry,

Because I play by your rules for leave sees but with the blind eye,

Which is why, when you cheat, I see no lie.

 

So pull the trigger, bring an end to it all,

Enjoy your victory, savour my fall.

However, when you return home and I’m no longer willing to play

The keys will be on the table and I’ll be gone. Far… Far… Away.

3 comments on “Game Over.

  1. Deepak says:

    Just game of hearts 🙂
    lovely words !
    very very touchy
    http://deepak360.wordpress.com/2012/01/07/no-comments/

  2. Touching!! Real touching!!

Leave a Reply

