A short Rhyme wishing you a Happy Christmas Time

Bright lights and tinsel galore,
Winter fairs and so much more
Christmas has arrived on the World’s shore
With carollers singing from door to door.
In each corner, a Christmas tree
Under which are gifts for you and gifts for me
But look at those who stand alone
Doing hard work, without as much as a moan.
Wonder what’s going through their mind?
Maybe then you’ll find time to be kind
‘I have no spirit I have no cheer,
My clothes are dirty, my sight’s unclear
I miss my family, they aren’t here.’
We have spirit, we have cheer,
We have gifts and our families are here
So we should spend some time in thought,
And give them our love.
Let them know it’s Christmas time time for all.

Leave a Reply

