Walking away.

I walk through the door
You cling to the floor
There are tears streaming down your face
There’s an overwhelming stench of heartbreak in this place.
There’s cracks in the window
I guess i can see the pain
I don’t know why you damage yourself
Because from the carnage there’s nothing to gain.

broken...

You blame destiny even though it’s an excuse for failure

You look around for yet another saviour

But this time it’s not me
It’s time for you to be alone
So I’m hanging up the phone
I’m no longer staying injury prone
I’m no longer your dog chasing the bone

I’m gone, I’m out.
Sit tight or shout.
It’s all irrelevant
You ripped out my heart and stepped on it,
Not I’m gone and you’ve got …. shit.

walking away

Leave a Reply

